D&C 42:45: “You shall live together in love.”

This has always been one of my most precious topics.

I believe that we are here to learn to love ourselves and others unconditionally. We are put here to put this learning into action.

One concept that has stayed with me is that it is impossible to have hate and love in your heart at the same time. If you hate a person or a thing, you cannot experience love. Also to see it the other way, if you have love in your heart, you cannot experience any negative feeling and keep that love. Go over that thought slowly and think about it over and over. It is quite a challenge to take action with this thought in mind. It is very hard to do. But if you decide to put love in your heart, start minute by minute. After a while and after losing it quite frequently, you will find that the minutes become hours and the hours become days.

Never give up.

If you feel like you failed, try again. This takes practice-a lot of it.

One of the things that I learned a long time ago and have tried to put in practice is to never speak badly of anyone. Especially my ex’s. Yes, that is very hard to do, it takes quite a lot of effort, but by doing so, I find that I do not have anything bad to say.

I try to only speak well of everyone I know. I am not perfect and do my best, but I try. I find that my heart is happier, that my outlook in life is better and I can see love in others. I heard on the radio where the hosts were calling on of their fathers and asked him what he did not like about his wife. Then a couple of hours they called her mother and asked the same about the father. I was truly tempted to call in and change the topic to what did the husband like about his wife and then to call her and ask her what she liked about him.

If we spend all of our time working on opening ourselves to loving one another and ourselves, then it becomes a more wonderful world.

Leave a Reply

