marysilverwhite

As a little girl, I received an earache that was so bad that the eardrum was coming out of the ear canal.

I was screaming in pain. I was disoriented. Mom took me to the doctor and after examining me, he told mom that he needed to do surgery and remove my eardrum the next day.

Mom took me home and talked with dad about what was to happen. He gave me a Priesthood blessing for the sick. He had warmed the oil and put it directly into the ear and I had screamed because it was very hot to me. He then blessed me and I then slept on my side to keep the oil in my ear.

The next morning I woke up and I could hear nothing in my ear. I reached up to it and found that the oil had hardened like stained glass in my…

View original post 155 more words

Leave a Reply

