marysilverwhite

Nurturing is a wonderful gift. I am sorry that it took me almost all of my children’s lives with me for me to figure out how to be nurturing enough for them. I will not say that I was a bad mother, just not a wonderful one. I did my best with what I had, but did not have enough understanding to be better.

Sadly, I was pregnant with my first child 10 days after getting married. I did not get to take the time to work on my relationship with my husband before hormones kicked in and life became difficult. The day that our child was born was the day I realized that my husband did not love me. It was a shocking revelation and one I should have heeded. But, I stayed with him another 13 years in hopes that I could soften his heart, take down his…

View original post 207 more words

Leave a Reply

